Clinical, health and occupational psychology for individuals and companies

Resolve emotional issues and improve mental health and your wellbeing, all in a supportive and safe space.

Design-ohne-Titel-12

Sabine Hirner
Clinical, health and occupational psychologist in Frohnleiten and Bruck Mur

The power to move mountains lies within ourselves (Émile Coué)

I design my work according to this principle and try to understand the current problems together with the clients and to find solutions actively and resource-oriented and to implement them.

Areas of competence

Years of experience in 2 renowned rehabilitation institutions of different disciplines have placed my focus in the clinical and health psychology field. Through my training and work as an occupational psychologist, I have now been able to expand my areas of competence to include this field.
Design-ohne-Titel-9

References

Individual conversations

Personal

Our sessions can take place in Frohnleiten as well as in Bruck an der Mur.

Online

If required, I also offer online consultations (Zoom, MS Teams or Skype) after the first personal meeting.

services-hero-pic

Services

Services

I assume that every person can get into a situation through challenging circumstances in which they need professional, trustworthy and appreciative support. Together we search for the causes and work on quick and efficient solutions in a resource-oriented way.

Evaluation of mental stress at the workplace according to ASchG

The following are the subjects of the evaluation of work-related mental stresses exclusively the conditions or circumstances under which work takes place. Possible stresses are recorded in the dimensions of work task and activities, work organisation, work environment and organisational climate. 

Lectures, seminars

Seminars and lectures are offered for different companies on topics such as conflict management, stress management, dealing with "difficult" clients, etc.

Treatment focus

Anxiety disorders

If anxiety limits you in your everyday life and takes up more and more space, then professional help and support is needed.

Depression

Dejection, lack of interest, listlessness, physical complaints and diffuse pain, sleep disturbances are just some of the symptoms of depression. The earlier adequate treatment is given, the quicker the recovery.

Burn-Out

Do you feel low on energy, exhausted and no longer know where your head is? Your body no longer works the way you are used to and even sleeping at night does not bring you the desired rest? All these signs can indicate overload and are cries for help from your body and psyche. Start listening to your body's signals right now and get professional help in time.

Chronic pain

Whether acute or chronic, severe or long-lasting, pain represents an enormous physical and emotional burden for those affected. Thus, pain is not only a pure sensory sensation, but also an unpleasant emotional event. Due to the enormous stress, those affected often develop further physical and psychological illnesses.

Dementia

Dementia not only describes the progressive loss of mental functions such as thinking, orientation and the ability to learn, but is also accompanied above all by a reduction in emotional and social abilities. This is a great challenge not only for those affected, but above all for their relatives. Professional support helps both the sufferers and their relatives.

Mental stress in the workplace

Serious changes in living and working conditions lead to a serious increase in chronic stress levels for many people. This in turn can lead to physical and psychological suffering.

Frequently asked questions

How does therapy work?

The overall aim of psychological treatment is to improve the subjective well-being and quality of life of the client. The interview is the most important instrument in my treatment and includes methods such as active listening, paraphrasing, active questioning, recording of cognition, emotion, motivation and behaviour. After the first meeting, your expectations are compared with my possibilities and goals are agreed upon. At regular intervals, the goals are re-evaluated and adjusted if necessary.

How long does a session last?

One session lasts 50 minutes (excl. preparation and documentation time). Especially at the beginning of the treatment or depending on the degree of severity, a session can also take longer. This is coordinated and agreed upon individually.

Do I get anything back from the health insurance fund?

Unfortunately, health insurance companies still do not cover the costs of clinical psychological treatment. However, some private supplementary insurances cover the therapy costs completely or at least a part of them. Please contact your insurance company for this. 

In addition, the costs of psychlogical treatment can be submitted in the annual employee tax assessment.

How often do meetings take place?

This depends on the severity of the illness. Especially at the beginning, the units take place at shorter intervals (e.g. 1 time per week); after the mental situation has stabilised, the intervals between the units are extended.

Are the contents of the therapy treated confidentially?

Like the doctor, I am subject to absolute confidentiality, from which only you can release me. The contents are treated confidentially and the documentation is also secured in accordance with data protection.

What does the treatment cost?

The cost for a treatment session (50 minutes) is € 145,- for an in-office session or € 135,- for a web meeting.

How do I know I have chosen the right therapist?

During the initial consultation, your concerns will be compared with my possibilities. At the end of this session we will decide together whether we want to continue working together or whether another form of therapy would suit you better. If necessary, I can also make recommendations for other forms of therapy or therapists.

How many units do I need?

The number of sessions depends on the type and extent of the stress or mental illness. My aim is to make the therapy as efficient as possible and to quickly give you the "tools" for self-treatment.

Where does the therapy take place?

The practice premises are located in Frohnleiten and Bruck/Mur. If necessary, treatment can also take place online with the help of Zoom, MS Teams, or Skype. For some concerns, a "walk and talk" session is also a good way to get things moving more quickly.

How do I make an appointment?

Appointments can be made by telephone, e-mail or also online be arranged. As a rule, you will receive an initial appointment within 14 days.

Sabine Hirner in the press

en_GBEnglish

fbpx

Klinische- Gesundheits- und Arbeitspsychologie für Einzelpersonen und Unternehmen

Emotionale Probleme lösen und die psychische Gesundheit und Ihr Wohlbefinden verbessern und das alles in einem unterstützenden und sicheren Raum.

Design-ohne-Titel-12

Mag. Sabine Hirner
Klinische- Gesundheits- und Arbeitspsychologin in Frohnleiten und Bruck Mur

Die Kraft, Berge versetzen zu können, liegt in uns selbst (Émile Coué)

Nach diesem Grundsatz gestalte ich meine Arbeit und versuche mit den Klienten gemeinsam die aktuellen Probleme zu verstehen und aktiv und ressourcenorientiert Lösungen zu finden und diese umzusetzen.

Kompetenzbereiche

Jahrelange Erfahrung in 2 renommierten Rehabilitationseinrichtungen unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen haben meinen Schwerpunkt im klinischen und gesundheitspsychologischen Bereich gelegt. Durch meine Ausbildung und Tätigkeit als Arbeitspsychologin konnte ich die Kompetenzbereiche nunmehr um diese Sparte erweitern.
Design-ohne-Titel-9

Referenzen

Einzelgespräche

Persönlich

Unsere Sitzungen können sowohl in Frohnleiten, als auch in Bruck an der Mur stattfinden.

Online

Bei Bedarf biete ich nach dem ersten persönlichen Kennenlernen auch Onlineberatungen (Zoom, MS Teams oder Skype) an.

services-hero-pic

Dienstleistungen

Dienstleistungen

Ich gehe davon aus, dass jeder Mensch durch herausfordernde Umstände in eine Situation gelangen kann, in der er professionelle, vertrauenswürdige und wertschätzende Unterstützung benötigt. Gemeinsam begeben wir uns auf Ursachensuche und arbeiten ressourcenorientiert an raschen und effizienten Lösungen.

Evaluierung psychischer Belastung am Arbeitsplatz nach ASchG

Gegenstand der Evaluierung arbeitsbedingter psychischer Belastungen sind ausschließlich die Bedingungen bzw. Verhältnisse, unter denen Arbeit stattfindet. Mögliche Belastungen werden in den Dimensionen Arbeitsaufgabe und Tätigkeiten, Arbeitsorganisation, Arbeitsumgebung und Organisationsklima erfasst. 

Vorträge, Seminare

Für unterschiedliche Betriebe werden Seminare und Vorträge u.a. zu den Themen Konfliktmanagement, Stressmanagement, Umgang mit “schwierigen” Kunden usw. angeboten.

Behandlungsschwerpunkte

Angststörungen

Wenn Angst Sie in Ihrem alltäglichen Leben einschränkt und immer mehr Raum einnimmt, dann ist professionelle Hilfe und Begleitung gefragt.

Depression

Niedergeschlagenheit, Interesselosigkeit, Antriebslosigkeit, körperliche Beschwerden und diffuse Schmerzen, Schlafstörungen sindnur einige Symptome einer Depression. Je früher adäquat behandelt wird, um so rascher die Genesung.

Burn-Out

Sie fühlen sich energielos, erschöpft und wissen nicht mehr, wo Ihnen der Kopf steht? Ihr Körper funktioniert nicht mehr so, wie Sie das gewöhnt sind und auch der Nachtschlaf bringt Ihnen nicht die gewünschte Erholung? All diese Anzeichen können für eine Überlastung sprechen und sind Hilferufe Ihres Körpers und Ihrer Psyche. Beginnen Sie jetzt gleich auf die Signale Ihres Körpers zu hören und holen Sie sich rechtzeitig professionelle Hilfe.

Chronischer Schmerz

Ob akut oder chronisch, stark oder lang anhaltend, Schmerz stellt für die Betroffenen eine enorme körperliche und emotionale Belastung dar. Somit ist Schmerz nicht nur eine reine Sinnesempfindung, sondern auch ein unangenehmes Gefühlsereignis. Auf Grund der enormen Belastung entwickeln Betroffene oftmals weitere physische und psychische Erkrankungen.

Demenz

Demenz beschreibt nicht nur den fortschreitenden Verlust geistiger Funktionen wie Denken, Orientierung und Lernfähigkeit, sondern geht vor allem auch mit einer Reduktion der emotionalen und sozialen Fähigkeiten einher. Eine große Herausforderung nicht nur für Betroffene, sondern vor allem auch für Angehörige. Professionelle Unterstützung hilft sowohl den Erkrankten, als auch den Angehörigen

Psychische Belastungen am Arbeitsplatz

Gravierende Veränderungen der Lebens- und Arbeitsverhältnisse führen bei vielen Menschen zu einer gravierenden Zunahme des chronischen Stresslevels. Dies wiederum kann zu physischen und psychischen Leiden führen.

Häufige Fragen

Wie funktioniert eine Therapie?

Das übergeordnete Ziel der psychologischen Behandlung ist die Verbesserung der subjektiven Befindlichkeit und Lebensqualität des Klienten. Das Gespräch zählt bei meiner Behandlung zum wichtigsten Instrument und beinhaltet Methoden wie aktives zuhören, Paraphrasierungen, aktives Fragen stellen, Erfassung von Kognition, Emotion, Motivation und Verhalten. Nach dem ersten Kennenlernen werden Ihre Erwartungen mit meinen Möglichkeiten abgeglichen und Ziele vereinbart. In regelmäßigen Abständen werden die Ziele neu evaluiert und bei Bedarf angepasst.

Wie lange dauert eine Sitzung?

Eine Einheit dauert 50 Minuten (exkl. Vorbereitungs- und Dokumentationszeit). Gerade zu Beginn der Behandlung bzw. je nach Schweregrad kann eine Einheit auch länger dauern. Dies wird individuell abgestimmt und abgesprochen.

Bekomme ich von der Krankenkasse etwas zurück?

Leider übernehmen die Krankenkassen bis heute die Kosten der klinisch-psychologische Behandlung nicht. Einige private Zusatzversicherungen übernehmen jedoch gänzlich oder zumindest einen Anteil der Therapiekosten. Nehmen Sie dafür bitte mit Ihrer Versicherung Kontakt auf. 

Außerdem können die Kosten der psychlogischen Behandlung bei der jährlichen Arbeitnehmerveranlagung eingereicht werden.

Wie häufig finden Sitzungen statt?

Dies ist abhängig vom Schweregrad der Erkrankung. Gerade zu Beginn finden die Einheiten in kürzeren Abständen (z.B. 1 Mal pro Woche) statt, nach Stabilisierung der psychischen Situation werden die Abstände zwischen den Einheiten ausgedehnt.

Werden die Inhalte der Therapie vertraulich behandelt?

Wie auch der Arzt unterliege ich der absoluten Schweigepflicht, von der nur Sie mich entbinden können. Die Inhalte werden vertraulich behandelt und auch die Dokumentation wird datenschutzkonform gesichert.

Was kostet die Behandlung?

Die Kosten für eine Behandlungseinheit (50 Minunten) sind € 145,- für eine Einheit in der Praxis oder € 135,- bei einem Web Meeting.

Wie weiß ich, dass ich den richtigen Therapeuten gewählt habe.?

Im Rahmen des Erstgesprächs werden Ihre Anliegen mit meinen Möglichkeiten abgeglichen. Am Ende dieser Einheit werden wir gemeinsam entscheiden, ob wir miteinander weiterarbeiten wollen, oder eine andere Therapieform besser zu Ihnen passt. Gerne kann ich bei Bedarf auch Empfehlungen zu anderen Therapieformen oder TherapeutInnen abgeben.

Wie viele Einheiten benötige ich?

Die Anzahl der Einheiten ist abhängig von der Art und dem Ausmaß der Belastung bzw. der psychischen Erkrankung. Mein Bestreben ist, die Therapie so effizient wie möglich zu gestalten und Ihnen rasch “Handwerkszeug” zur Selbstbehandlung zu vermitteln.

Wo findet die Therapie statt?

Die Praxisräumlichkeiten befinden sich in Frohnleiten und Bruck/Mur. Bei Bedarf kann die Behandlung auch Online mit Hilfe von Zoom, MS Teams, oder Skype stattfinden. Bei manchen Anliegen bietet sich auch eine “Walk and Talk” Einheit an, um Dinge rascher in Bewegung zu bringen.

Wie vereinbare ich einen Termin?

Termine können telefonisch, per Mail, oder auch Online vereinbart werden. In der Regel erhalten Sie einen Ersttermin innerhalb von 14 Tagen.

Mag. Sabine Hirner in der Presse